The Transition Task Force

The members of the Transition Task force met regularly to discuss, define and elaborate the smooth transition from the two parent societies to one home for European Neurology.

Treaty of Florence

During the EFNS Congress in Florence 2009, EFNS President Jacques De Reuck and ENS President José Ferro exchanged ties to mark the beginning of a new aera.

One year later, during the EFNS Congress in Budapest 2010, the so called "Treaty of Florence" was signed by the EFNS and ENS Presidents and Secretary Generals.