By other organisations

Please find below other educational opportunities given by affiliated organisations. We would like to point out that these courses are not related to the EAN Educational Programmes.


The Brain Prize

The Brain Prize was launched in 2011 and is awarded annually by the Lundbeck Foundation in Denmark. Until now the prize has had a European emphasis and been awarded to researchers who have made outstanding contributions in Europe, or have had close interactions with European research. The board of the foundation has now decided to remove this restriction and make to prize truly international. Thus, from 2018, nominees can be of any nationality and working in any part of the world.

The Brain Prize is a personal award of 1 mio. €. It recognizes highly original and ground-breaking advances in research on the nervous system, covering all aspects from fundamental studies to research related to understanding and treatment of diseases of the brain and other parts of the nervous system. The Prize is intended to raise the visibility of neuroscience and to be a stimulus to this important field of research. It may be awarded to one or shared by two or three scientists who have distinguished themselves through publication of outstanding results in the field of brain research. The prize may in extraordinary cases be awarded to four or more researchers. 

Click here to see the Brain Prize Awardees so far.

WFNR Franz Gerstenbrand Award

The WFNR Franz Gerstenbrand Award, worth £3000 to the winner, honours the eminent neurologist Professor Franz Gerstenbrand (1924-2017) and recognises and rewards a neurorehabilitation project that has benefitted patients.  The Award is open to all professionals working in neurorehabilitation, to WFNR members and non-members worldwide.  

Application deadline is currently closed.

For more information and an application form visit: