EAN Resident and Research Fellow Section

Election of the new Treasurer

EAN Resident and Research Fellow Section elects the next Treasurer.

The position will start after the 6th EAN Virtual Congress and end after the 7th EAN Congress in Vienna, 19-22 June 2021.
After being the Treasurer for one year, the selected candidate will become the Secretary, then the Chair and afterwards the Past Chair, leading to a 4-year involvement with RRFS.

Main responsibilities of the Treasurer:

  • General financial oversight.
  • Banking, book-keeping and record-keeping.
  • Direct transfer of grants to successful applicants.
  • Financial planning and budgeting for the next year.
  • Financial reporting.

The Treasurer will be elected via an online voting poll. All Resident and Research Membership will receive a link and are welcome to participate.
The voting will be open from Friday, 22 May, 8am CEST until Monday, 25 May, 8am CEST.

The results will be announced during the RRFS General Assembly, which will be held on Monday, 25 May, 14:15 - 15:00 CEST.

Please see below the videos of the candidates.

Samuel Schribman

Brain clinical research training fellow at the UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology, London, United Kingdom

Nina Vashchenko

PhD Student at the I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Moscow, Russia

Axel Ferreira

Neurology Resident in Hospital Pedro Hispano, Senhora da Hora, Portugal

Raphael Wurm

Neurology Resident and Post-doctoral Fellow at the Department of Neurology, Vienna General Hospital and Medical University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria